the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Sting Releases “25 Years” Box Set

Sting: 25 Years Box SetFresh on the heels of the announcement Sting’s “Back to Bass” tour comes the definitive Sting box set collection, released this week.

Sting: 25 Years is a 4-disc set, featuring 45 remastered tracks spanning Sting’s solo career on 3 discs, plus a DVD containing previously unreleased live concert footage.

The audio portion begins with Sting’s 1985 solo debut Dream of the Blue Turtles through his latest release, Live in Berlin.

The DVD footage comes from the final night of the bassist’s 2005 “Broken Music” tour, filmed at the Irving Plaza in New York City. The DVD includes 10 live tracks.

Preview and download 25 Years:

25 Years Track List:

Disc: 1

  1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
  2. Love Is The Seventh Wave
  3. Consider Me Gone
  4. Moon Over Bourbon Street
  5. Fortress Around Your Heart
  6. Bring On The Night (Live)
  7. Driven To Tears (Live)
  8. I Burn For You (Live)
  9. Be Still My Beating Heart
  10. They Dance Alone
  11. Englishman In New York
  12. Fragile
  13. We’ll Be Together
  14. Sister Moon
  15. Secret Marriage

Disc: 2

  1. All This Time
  2. Mad About You
  3. Why Should I Cry For You?
  4. The Soul Cages
  5. When The Angels Fall
  6. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
  7. Fields Of Gold
  8. Seven Days
  9. It’s Probably Me
  10. Shape Of My Heart
  11. When We Dance
  12. I Hung My Head
  13. I Was Brought To My Senses
  14. You Still Touch Me
  15. I’m So Happy I Can’t Stop Crying

Disc: 3

  1. A Thousand Years
  2. Desert Rose
  3. Ghost Story
  4. Brand New Day
  5. Send Your Love
  6. Whenever I Say Your Name
  7. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing)
  8. Soul Cake
  9. The Hounds Of Winter
  10. Next To You
  11. We Work The Black Seam
  12. The Pirate’s Bride
  13. Never Coming Home
  14. Russians (Live)
  15. The End Of The Game (Live)

Disc: 4 (Live Performance DVD)

  1. Message In A Bottle
  2. Demolition Man
  3. Synchronicity II
  4. Driven To Tears
  5. Heavy Cloud, No Rain
  6. A Day In The Life
  7. Voices Inside My Head/When The World Is Running Down
  8. Roxanne
  9. Next To You
  10. Lithium Sunset

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts