the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Hot Tuna Reissues “Yellow Fever”

Hot Tuna: Yellow FeverEsoteric Recordings is re-releasing Hot Tuna’s 1975 album, Yellow Fever, featuring bassist Jack Casady, guitarist Jorma Kaukonen and drummer Bob Steeler.

This is the “power trio” line up of the group, with Yellow Fever being the group’s second release together, following the successful America’s Choice.

Yellow Fever was also another step in the group’s direction away from acoustic music to the harder electric rock style.

The album includes remastered audio as well as a complete restoration of the original album artwork and a new essay.

Preview and download Yellow Fever:

Yellow Fever Track List:

  1. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
  2. Hot Jelly Roll Blues
  3. Free Rein
  4. Sunrise Dance With The Devil
  5. Song For The Fire Maiden
  6. Bar Room Crystal Ball
  7. Half Time Saturation
  8. Surphase Tension

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts