Tom Waits Releases Bad As Me, Featuring Flea and Les Claypool

Tom Waits: Bad As MeSinger/songwriter Tom Waits has released his seventeenth studio album, Bad As Me, which is also his first compilation of all new material in seven years. The distinctive vocalist recruited a host of talented artists, including bassists Flea, Les Claypool, James Whiton, Larry Taylor, Marcus Shelby and Zack Sumner.

Waits’ eclectic style is going strong as ever with his songwriting showing no signs of stagnation. “Like a good boxer, these songs are lean and mean, with strong hooks and tight running times,” a press release stated. “A pervasive sense of players delighting in each other’s musical company brings a feeling of loose joy even to the album’s saddest songs.”

Preview and download Bad As Me:

Tom Waits Bad As Me Track List:

  1. Chicago [Larry Taylor]
  2. Raised Right Men [Flea]
  3. Talking At The Same Time [James Whiton]
  4. Get Lost [Larry Taylor]
  5. Face to the Highway [James Whiton]
  6. Pay Me [James Whiton]
  7. Back in the Crowd [James Whiton]
  8. Bad As Me
  9. Kiss Me [Marcus Shelby]
  10. Satisfied [Les Claypool]
  11. Last Leaf [James Whiton]
  12. Hell Broke Luce [Flea]
  13. New Year’s Eve [Zack Sumner]
  14. She Stole the Blush (Bonus Track)
  15. Tell Me (Bonus Track)
  16. After You Die (Bonus Track)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts