Megadeth Releases TH1RT3EN, Featuring Dave Ellefson

Megadeth: TH1RT3ENMegadeth’s highly anticipated thirteenth studio album, one which marks the return of bassist Dave Ellefson, has been released. TH1RT3EN follows Endgame, released in 2009, and blends the works of Megadeth’s previous twelve albums, says guitarist Dave Mustaine.

“There are moments on TH1RT3EN that capture my every emotion,” Mustaine said. “…and other moments where I am releasing feelings I never knew existed! My proudest moments of my musical career are captured on TH1RT3EN.”

Ellefson, who performed with the group from 1983 until 2002, rejoined the group’s touring schedule last year, and stuck with them for the new album.

Preview and download TH1RT3EN:

TH1RT3EN Track List:

  1. Sudden Death
  2. Public Enemy No. 1
  3. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
  4. We The People
  5. Guns, Drugs, & Money
  6. Never Dead
  7. New World Order
  8. Fast Lane
  9. Black Swan
  10. Wrecker
  11. Millennium Of The Blind
  12. Deadly Nightshade
  13. 13

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts