the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Gary Husband Releases “Dirty and Beautiful Volume 2”, Featuring Mark King

Gary Husband: Dirty and Beautiful Volume 2When Gary Husband went into the studio for his latest record, the drummer, keyboardist and composer enlisted the help of an all-star cast to help him make it a reality.

The result is Dirty and Beautiful Volume 2, the follow up to Husband’s 2010 Vol. 1 release of the same name.

Among the musicians Husband recruited is Level 42 bassist Mark King, as well as John McLaughlin, Allan Holdsworth, Jan Hammer, Robin Trower, Jimmy Herring, Wayne Krantz, Alex Machacek and Mike Stern.

The 11-track album includes “Sulley”, which features King on bass and McLaughlin on guitar; a reworking of Holdsworth’s composition, “Fred 2011”, featuring Holdsworth on guitar and Hammer on synth; and “Yesternow Epilogue”, with Trower’s on guitar on the follow up to Volume 1’s “Yesternow Preview”.

Preview and download Dirty and Beautiful Volume 2:

Dirty and Beautiful Volume 2 Story:

Dirty and Beautiful Volume 2 Track List:

  1. If The Animals Had Guns Too
  2. Rolling Sevens
  3. New Blues, Old Bruise
  4. East River Jam
  5. Fred 2011
  6. Rain (Originally Written And Performed By Jan Hammer)
  7. Lock, Stock & Two Smoking Brothers
  8. Fuguie
  9. Sulley
  10. England Green
  11. Yesternow – Epilogue (Originally Written And Performed By Miles Davis)

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts