the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Glenn Hughes and Black Country Communion Release Live CD, Prepare Next Studio Album

Black Country Communion: Live Over EuropeBlack Country Communion have released a CD version of Live Over Europe as a follow-up to the DVD of the same name. Taken from their 2011 European tour, the 2-CD set features 17 tracks of the band’s original songs as well as two tunes from the band members’ previous work.

Comprised of bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes, guitarist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham and keyboardist Derek Sherinian, Black Country Communion has released two studio albums to date and are currently working on their third, which is expected in late 2012. Hughes says the album will continue in the same direction as their first two offerings.

“We just did two albums back to back, both successful records,” the bassist explained. “And our live DVD is out now. We’re really, really happy with the progress of where we’re going musically. So we’re sort of on course now. It’s kind of a continuation… There’s gonna be some darker stuff on there, because the lyrics I’m writing are kind of dark. There may be some moments of drama in there, I like drama in the music. So the songs I have ready are definitely a continuation of [the first and the second albums].”

Preview and download Live Over Europe:

Live Over Europe Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Revolution of the Machine
  2. Black Country
  3. One Last Soul
  4. Crossfire
  5. Save Me
  6. The Battle For Hadrian’s Wall
  7. Beggarman
  8. Faithless
  9. Song of Yesterday
  10. I Can See Your Spirit

Disc 2:

  1. Cold
  2. The Ballad of John Henry
  3. The Outsider
  4. The Great Divide
  5. Sista Jane
  6. Man In The Middle
  7. Burn

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts