Eddie Gomez Releases “Per Sempre”

Eddie Gomez: Per SempreJazz bassist Eddie Gomez has released Per Sempre, a new album with his quintet.

Recorded in Bologna, Italy during his 2009 tour, the album features original compositions by his band as well as an inventive version of the jazz standard “Stella by Starlight.”

Drawing on his varying experiences, Gomez’s refined arco work blends beautifully with the timbres of the horns while his signature pizzicato style adds bounce and motion to the group. The rest of the band includes saxophonist Marco Pignataro, Flutist Matt Marvuglio, pianist Teo Ciavarella and drummer Massimo Manzi.

Preview and download Per Sempre:

Amazon MP3:

Per Sempre Track List:

  1. Arianna
  2. Bologna d’Inverno
  3. Why Cry?
  4. Forever
  5. Pops & Alma
  6. Stella by Starlight
  7. Homesick
  8. Epilogue

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts