Clutch Releases 10th Studio Album, “Earth Rocker”

Clutch: Earth RockerClutch’s long awaited 10th studio album, Earth Rocker, is now available on the band’s own Weathermaker label. The latest effort continues the band’s eclectic southern rock-inspired mix, and pushes the envelope with higher tempos and more aggressive grooves.

Bassist Dan Maines explains Clutch’s approach was to not overthink and to just keep writing hard rocking songs. In a new preview video taken from the studio, he says one of the earliest songs they wrote for the record had a Motorhead feel to it, and that was something he embraced.

Clutch is currently on tour in support of the album with dates throughout the U.S. and Canada. The first leg of the Earth Rocker Tour ends April 20th in Baltimore, Maryland.

Earth Rocker is available on CD and vinyl, as well as digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Earth Rocker Track List:

  1. Earth Rocker
  2. Crucial Velocity
  3. Mr. Freedom
  4. D.C. Sound Attack!
  5. Unto the Breach
  6. Gone Cold
  7. The Face
  8. Book, Saddle, & Go
  9. Cyborg Bette
  10. Oh, Isabell
  11. The Wolf Man Kindly Requests…

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts