Queens of the Stone Age Return with “…Like Clockwork”

Queens of the Stone Age: …Like ClockworkQueens of the Stone Age has released …Like Clockwork, their first album in six years. The album’s title comes from the hard-fought process, an effort that began as far back as 2008 but was met with numerous obstacles.

“We’d have these great victories and then something would go south for a bit,” leader Josh Homme told Rolling Stone, “and we’d go, ‘It’s like clockwork!’ I think a sick sense of humor is what’s always been our preservation mechanism, so this time, we’re using that sick sense of humor for a title.”

…Like Clockwork is full of star collaborations including appearances by Elton John, Dave Grohl, Trent Reznor, and Jake Shears. While former bassist Nick Oliveri makes a cameo with background vocals, all of the bass work is provided by Michael Shuman, who joined the band after the recording of 2007’s Era Vulgaris. It marks his first full-length album with the Queens. One of Shuman’s highlights is the track “My God is the Sun,” in which he drives the group with his solid rhythm and grinding tone.

…Like Clockwork is available on CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

…Like Clockwork Track List:

  1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  2. I Sat By The Ocean
  3. The Vampyre Of Time And Memory
  4. If I Had A Tail
  5. My God Is The Sun
  6. Kalopsia 4:38
  7. Fairweather Friends
  8. Smooth Sailing
  9. I Appear Missing
  10. …Like Clockwork

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts