Korn Releases “The Paradigm Shift”

Korn: The Paradigm ShiftKorn has released The Paradigm Shift, the band’s eleventh studio album and the first to feature guitarist Brian “Head” Welch since 2003. Blending elements of their old and new styles, bassist Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu says the mix is the best of both worlds.

“The new record is everything we’ve wanted to be,” Fieldy shared. “Everybody is doing what they want to as far as, my hands are playing the bass the way I’ve always wanted to do it. Head and Munky are playing their guitar parts [the way they want] and Jon is singing great.”

Fieldy’s bass has gotten back to its more central role as opposed to 2011’s dubstep influenced The Path of Totality. His signature tone and groove drive many of the songs including “Spike In My Veins” and “Mass Hysteria.”

The Paradigm Shift is available now in audio CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3), as well as a Deluxe Edition featuring the album plus two bonus tracks and a DVD documentary entitled Reconciliation.

The Paradigm Shift Track List:

  1. Prey For Me
  2. Love & Meth
  3. What We Do
  4. Spike In My Veins
  5. Mass Hysteria
  6. Paranoid And Aroused
  7. Never Never
  8. Punishment Time
  9. Lullaby For A Sadist
  10. Victimized
  11. It’s All Wrong
  12. Wish I Wasn’t Born Today (Deluxe Edition)
  13. Tell Me What You Want (Deluxe Edition)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. that cover rocks. who did the artwork?