Motörhead Releases “Aftershock”

Motörhead: AftershockThe metal juggernauts of Motörhead have released their 21st studio album, Aftershock, a 14-track collection of hard-hitting, in-your-face rock that has been the staple of their sound for nearly 40 years. Led by bassist/vocalist Lemmy Kilmister, the trio’s latest effort offers up a healthy mix of punk and metal with songs like “Heartbreaker” and “End of Time” while also getting into Lemmy’s blues roots with “Lost Woman Blues” and “Dust and Glass.”

Aftershock comes just a couple months after the bassist’s health issues forced the band to cut their performance at the Wacken Open Air Festival. Though his bandmates have expressed worry for his lifestyle, Lemmy told Classic Rock Magazine that he won’t stop rocking.

“It’s nothing; I’m over it,” Lemmy said of his health scare. “I can still stand at that mic every night and play my songs. I’m getting better. By the time the tour comes around I’ll be ready.”

Check out the band’s music video for the single “Heartbreaker”:

Aftershock is out now on CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Aftershock Track List:

  1. Heartbreaker
  2. Coup de Grace
  3. Lost Woman Blues
  4. End of Time
  5. Do You Believe
  6. Death Machine
  7. Dust and Glass
  8. Going to Mexico
  9. Silence When You Speak to Me
  10. Crying Shame
  11. Queen of the Damned
  12. Knife
  13. Keep Your Powder Dry
  14. Paralyzed

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts