Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2014 Inductees Announced

Rock and Roll Hall of FameCleveland’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has officially announced the 2014 inductees. The artists that will be joining the Hall next year include Nirvana, KISS, Peter Gabriel, Hall and Oates, Cat Stevens, and Linda Ronstadt. The E Street Band will be given the Award for Musical Excellence. Among the artists are bassists Krist Novoselic (Nirvana), Gene Simmons (KISS), and Gary Tallent (E Street Band).

“This is a great honor,” Novoselic said. “Thank you to the people who nominated and voted for us. Thank you most of all to Kurt Cobain. And to everyone who’s kept Rock music going strong for 60 years and counting.”

The induction ceremony will be held on April 10, 2014 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. Tickets to the event will go on sale in January.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. WTF !!!!!!!!

    …WITH “THIN LIZZY” ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!