Yes Releases The Studio Albums 1969-1987 Box Set

Yes: The Studio Albums 1969-1987In Yes, bass — or perhaps more accurately, the bassist — is the band’s linchpin.

The legendary prog-rock group’s co-founder and bassist Chris Squire is the only band member to appear on every album since the group’s late 1960s inception, and his spectacular work is all over a remastered and expanded box set of all of the Yes studio albums released from 1969 through 1987.

The set includes 12 albums on the Atlantic label — like the classics Fragile and Close to the Edge (both with iconic cover art from artist Roger Dean) — on 13 CDs. It also features the U.S. debut of the remastered and expanded version of 1987’s Big Generator.

New artwork from Dean is on clamshell that holds this impressive set together.

This is a set for every Yes completist and it covers the band’s most well-known output, from classic rock staples like “I’ve Seen All Good People,” “Yours Is No Disgrace,” and “Roundabout” (the latter called one of Music Radar’s Top 25 bass lines — # 8 — of all time) to early 80s work like “Owner of a Lonely Heart” and “It Can Happen.” Along with the full albums, the set features a total of 66 bonus tracks.

Yes’ The Studio Albums 1969-1987 is out now in the 13 CD box set as well as in a collection of 77 songs in digital format (iTunes and Amazon MP3)

Check out the set’s track lists below, by album, from Yesworld. They’re monster:


  1. Beyond And Before
  2. I See You
  3. Yesterday And Today
  4. Looking Around
  5. Harold Land
  6. Every Little Thing
  7. Sweetness
  8. Survival

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Everydays (Single version)
  2. Dear Father (Early version #2)
  3. Something’s Coming
  4. Everydays (Early version)
  5. Dear Father (Early version #1)
  6. Something’s Coming (Early version)

Time and a Word Track List:

  1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
  2. Then
  3. Everydays
  4. Sweet Dreams
  5. The Prophet
  6. Clear Days
  7. Astral Traveller
  8. Time And A Word

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Dear Father
  2. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed (Original mix)
  3. Sweet Dreams (Original mix)
  4. The Prophet (Single version)

The Yes Album Track List:

  1. Yours Is No Disgrace
  2. Clap
  3. Starship Trooper
  4. I’ve Seen All Good People
  5. A Venture
  6. Perpetual Change

Bonus Tracks:

  1. I’ve Seen All Good People: Your Move (Single Version)
  2. Starship Trooper: Life Seeker (Single Version)
  3. Clap (Studio Version)

Fragile Track List:

  1. Roundabout
  2. Cans And Brahms
  3. We Have Heaven
  4. South Side Of The Sky
  5. Five Per Cent For Nothing
  6. Long Distance Runaround
  7. The Fish(Schindleria Praematurus)
  8. Mood For A Day
  9. Heart Of The Sunrise

Bonus Tracks:

  1. America
  2. Roundabout (Early rough mix)

Close to the Edge Track List:

    1. The Solid Time Of Change
    2. Total Mass Retain
    3. I Get Up I Get Down
    4. Seasons Of Man
  1. And You And I
    1. Cord Of Life
    2. Eclipse
    3. The Preacher The Teacher
    4. Apocalypse
  2. Siberian Khatru

Bonus Tracks:

  1. America (single version)
  2. Total Mass Retain (single version)
  3. And You and I (alternate version)
  4. Siberia (studio run-through of “Siberian Khatru”)

Tales from Topographic Oceans Track List:

  1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn) (With original introduction restored)
  2. The Remembering (High the Memory)
  3. The Ancient (Giants Under the Sun)
  4. Ritual (Nous sommes du soleil)

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Dance of the Dawn (Studio run-through)
  2. Giants Under the Sun (Studio run-through)

Relayer Track List:

  1. The Gates Of Delirium
  2. Sound Chaser
  3. To Be Over

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Soon (Single edit)
  2. Sound Chaser (Single edit)
  3. The Gates of Delirium (Studio run-through)

Going for the One Track List:

  1. Going For The One
  2. Turn Of The Century
  3. Parallels
  4. Wonderous Stories
  5. Awaken

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Montreux’s Theme
  2. Vevey (Revisited)
  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Going for the One (Rehearsal)
  5. Parallels (Rehearsal)
  6. Turn of the Century (Rehearsal)
  7. Eastern Number (Early version of Awaken)

Tormato Track List:

  1. Future Times / Rejoice
  2. Don’t Kill The Whale
  3. Madrigal
  4. Release, Release
  5. Arriving UFO
  6. Circus Of Heaven
  7. Onward
  8. On The Silent Wings Of Freedom

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Abilene (B-side to “Don’t Kill the Whale”)
  2. Money
  3. Picasso
  4. Some Are Born
  5. You Can Be Saved
  6. High
  7. Days
  8. Countryside
  9. Everybody’s Song
  10. Onward (Orchestral version)

Drama Track List:

  1. Machine Messiah
  2. White Car
  3. Does It Really Happen?
  4. Into The Lens
  5. Run Through The Light
  6. Tempus Fugit

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Into the Lens (Single release)
  2. Run Through the Light (Single release)
  3. Have We Really Got to Go Through This
  4. Song No. 4 (Satellite)
  5. Tempus Fugit (Tracking session)
  6. White Car (Tracking session)
  7. Dancing Through the Light (Paris Sessions)
  8. Golden Age” (Paris Sessions)
  9. In the Tower (Paris Sessions)
  10. Friend of a Friend

90125 Track List:

  1. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
  2. Hold On
  3. It Can Happen
  4. Changes
  5. Cinema
  6. Leave It
  7. Our Song
  8. City Of Love
  9. Hearts

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Leave It (Single Remix Version)
  2. Make It Easy
  3. It Can Happen (Cinema Version)
  4. It’s Over (Previously Unissued)
  5. Owner Of A Lonely Heart (Extended Remix)
  6. Leave It (A Capella Version)

Big Generator Track List:

  1. Rhythm Of Love
  2. Big Generator
  3. Shoot High Aim Low
  4. Almost Like Love
  5. Love Will Find A Way
  6. Final Eyes
  7. I’m Running
  8. Holy Lamb (Song for Harmonic Convergence)

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Love Will Find a Way (Edited Version)
  2. Love Will Find a Way (Extended Version)
  3. Rhythm of Love (Dance to the Rhythm Mix)
  4. Rhythm of Love (Move to the Rhythm Mix)
  5. Rhythm of Love (The Rhythm of Dub)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Just got mine : Awesome package!