the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Taking Back Sunday Releases “Happiness Is”

Taking Back Sunday: Happiness IsTaking Back Sunday’s sixth album Happiness Is isn’t just the rock group’s sixth album — it’s also the second with its revived original lineup, which features bassist Shaun Cooper.

The album, which was made with no record label involvement (a first since the band’s debut album) is on that reveals the band’s shared experiences, some of which are harrowing, according to Cooper. “We had near death experiences purely from the force of nature, common enemies, playing for the troops who protect us against a different kind of enemy and that led to seeing parts of the world that you would never in your lifetime expect to see and leave you a bit haunted,” he said. “There is a new level of honesty both in the writing and working with two producers who we have known for so long.”

The producers Cooper mentions are Marc Jacob Hudson (Saves The Day) and Mike Sapone (Brand New).

Check out the album’s single, “Flicker, Fade”:

Happiness Is is available on CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Happiness Is Track List:

  1. Preface
  2. Flicker, Fade
  3. Stood a Chance
  4. All the Way
  5. Beat Up Car
  6. It Takes More
  7. They Don’t Have Any Friends
  8. Better Homes and Gardens
  9. Like You Do
  10. We Were Younger Then
  11. Nothing At All

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts