the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Isaias Elpes Releases Self Titled Album

Isaias Elpes: Self Titled AlbumBrazilian bassist and composer Isaias Elpes has released a self-titled album that reflects both his Latin heritage (one track is even titled “Born in Brazil”) and his continuing education as a jazz/jazz fusion player.

Elpes finished his master’s degree in music from Shepherd University in Los Angeles last year, where he studied under legendary session bassist Abraham Laboriel, who was his private instructor.

His record features his own compositions — get a taste of the album in this teaser video:

The album is available for digital download at CD Baby, as an Amazon MP3 or on iTunes.

Track List:

  1. Pround Latino
  2. Born in Brazil
  3. Fusca 78
  4. Forro De Paia
  5. 58
  6. Seheven
  7. Holy Land
  8. Tw

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts