Black Label Society Releases “Catacombs of the Black Vatican”

Black Label Society: Catacombs of the Black VaticanGuitarist Zakk Wylde’s Black Label Society is back with its first studio album in five years, Catacombs of the Black Vatican.

With John “JD” DeServio on bass (Cycle of Pain) the record is as heavy as you’d expect from Wylde, who was Ozzy Osbourne’s guitarist for more than 20 years.

“Catacombs” is the band’s follow-up to 2009’s The Order of the Black, which debuted on the Billboard Top 200 chart at #4.

The sound of Catacombs is pretty classic BLS. Give the first single, “My Dying Time” a listen:

Catacombs of the Black Vatican is available on CD, vinyl and as digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3.)

Catacombs of the Black Vatican Track List:

  1. Fields of Unforgiveness
  2. My Dying Time
  3. Believe
  4. Angel of Mercy
  5. Heart of Darkness
  6. Beyond the Down
  7. Scars
  8. Damn the Flood
  9. I’ve Gone Away
  10. Empty Promises
  11. Shades of Gray

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts