Clayton-Hamilton Orchestra Releases “L.A. Treasures Project”

Clayton-Hamilton Orchestra: L.A. Treasures ProjectA live performance from the Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra, led by double bassist John Clayton, his sax-playing brother Jeff and drummer Jeff Hamilton reveals the distinct pleasures of not only listening to the orchestra, but also two beloved L.A. vocalists.

The pair — Ernie Andrews and Barbara Morrison — are the treasures referred to in the album’s title, The L.A. Treasures Project.

The album features Morrison’s smooth, playful sound on standards like “Fever” and her own “Got to Get Back to L.A.” and Anderson’s more swinging, gospel/blues vibe on songs like “The Jug and I.”

There’s also plenty of instrumental goodness on there, too.

L.A. Treasures Project is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3.)

L.A. Treasures Project Track List:

  1. I Love Being Here With You
  2. Exactly Like You
  3. The Jug and I
  4. Hat’s Dance
  5. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You
  6. Got to Get Back to L.A.
  7. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  8. River’s Invitation
  9. Beautiful Friendship
  10. I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But the Blues
  11. Time After Time
  12. Fever
  13. Jazz Party

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts