WAMI, Featuring Marco Mendoza, Releases “Kill The King”

WAMI: Kill The KingWAMI (White Appice Mendoza Iggy) – the new supergroup featuring Doogie White (Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen), Vinnie Appice (Black Sabbath, Heaven & Hell, Dio), Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) and 16-year-old Polish newcomer Iggy Gwadera (Anti Tank Nun) on guitar – has released its debut album, Kill The King.

Mendoza, who was the first to connect with the young guitarist, calls the album “melodic rock at its best,” (with plenty of shredding still present) in a short interview about the development of the group and album, out on Metal Mind Records.

You can get a taste of the WAMI sound on “Transition” from the album:

Kill The King is available on CD and for digital download at iTunes.

Kill The King Tracklist:

  1. Exodus (The Red Sea Crossing)
  2. The Rider
  3. Wild Woman(You Oughta Know)
  4. Guardian Of Your Heart
  5. One More For Rock’n’Roll
  6. Heart Of Steel
  7. The Resistance
  8. Young Blood
  9. Get Out Of My Way
  10. Transition
  11. I Don’t Wanna Lose You

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts