Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Release “CSNY 1974”, Featuring Tim Drummond

CSNY 1974

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young were having reunion tours as far back as 1974 — their first.

The 1974 tour, which included 30 U.S. dates and one at Wembley Stadium in London, has been captured in a 3-disc CD set or Pure Audio Blu-Ray/1 DVD set, called CSNY 1974. The sets also come with a long commemorative booklet.

Graham Nash co-produced the set with Joel Bernstein, and Nash told Rolling Stone it sounds great. “There’s 40 songs and they’ll show people that we were a very, very decent rock band.”

The band included bassist Tim Drummond (James Brown, Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, Ry Cooder and Neil Young).

Hear Nash talk a bit about it, hear some of the tour’s music, and see some great video/stills from the tour:

The DVD includes eight songs recorded at the Capital Center in Landover, Md. and at Wembley. Nash says the Maryland shows weren’t lit for filming, but the venue was taping shows at the time. Still, “I picked eight songs I thought were very representative of how we were then,” Nash told Rolling Stone.

The release is available in multiple formats, including CD/DVD box set and Blu-Ray set and digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

CSNY 1974 Track List:

Disc One:

  1. Love the One You’re With
  2. Wooden Ships
  3. Immigration Man
  4. Helpless
  5. Carry Me
  6. Johnny’s Garden
  7. Traces
  8. Grave Concern
  9. On the Beach
  10. Black Queen
  11. Almost Cut My Hair

Disc Two:

  1. Change Partners
  2. The Lee Shore
  3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  4. Our House
  5. Fieldworker
  6. Guinevere
  7. Time After Time
  8. Prison Song
  9. Long May You Run
  10. Goodbye Dick
  11. Mellow My Mind
  12. Old Man
  13. Word Game
  14. Myth of Sisyphus
  15. Blackbird
  16. Love Art Blues
  17. Hawaiian Sunrise
  18. Teach Your Children
  19. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

Disc Three:

  1. Deja Vu
  2. My Angel
  3. Pre-Road Downs
  4. Don’t Be Denied
  5. Revolution Blues
  6. Military Madness
  7. Long Time Gone
  8. Pushed It Over the End
  9. Chicago
  10. Ohio

Bonus DVD:

  1. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  2. Almost Cut My Hair
  3. Grave Concern
  4. Old Man
  5. Johnny’s Garden
  6. Our House
  7. Deja Vu
  8. Pushed It Over the End

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts