Big Wreck Releases “Ghosts”

Big Wreck: GhostsOne of the first things you notice about the title track from Big Wreck’s fourth album, Ghosts, is the bass line laid down by Canadian bassist Dave McMillan.

McMillan, known for previous work with a variety of artists, from Justin Beiber to Fefe Dobson, was part of a more than six-month long recording process at Revolution and Vespa studios in Toronto, which ultimately resulted in Ghosts.

Frontman/guitarist Ian Thornley says the record is one in which the band revisited ideas that had been forgotten or pushed aside in the past and he attributes the band’s current sound to how its whole team, much of which was in place for 2012’s Albatross — including producers Eric Ratz (Billy Talent, Cancer Bats) and Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Rush) — worked together.

Check out the title track:

Ghosts is available on CD and for digital download.

Ghosts Track List:

  1. A Place to Call Home
  2. I Digress
  3. Ghosts
  4. My Life
  5. Hey Mama
  6. Diamonds
  7. Friends
  8. Still Here
  9. Break
  10. Off and Running
  11. Come What May
  12. War Baby
  13. A Place to Call Home (Reprise)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts