Yes Releases “Heaven & Earth”

Yes: Heaven & EarthSo many of the classic Yes elements are in place for Heaven & Earth, the latest record from the progressive rock pioneers: Chris Squire on bass, Steve Howe on guitar, and Roger Dean’s artwork on the cover.

There’s one new element though — Jon Davison has taken over on vocals from Benoit David, who had handled lead vocals since the departure of Jon Anderson.

Produced by Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, The Cars, Smashing Pumpkins, Alice Cooper) the album definitely has a classic Yes kind of sound, as you can hear in this taste of “The Game”:

Heaven & Earth is available on CD and as digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Heaven & Earth Track List:

  1. Believe Again
  2. The Game
  3. Step Beyond
  4. To Ascend
  5. In a World of Our Own
  6. Light of the Ages
  7. It Was All We Knew
  8. Subway Walls

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. mike

    where are the balls?