Head Cat Releases “Fool’s Paradise” Deluxe Edition

Head Cat: Fool’s Paradise Deluxe EditionIf you loved The Head Cat’s 2006 album Fool’s Paradise, then you will definitely want to pick up the deluxe edition of the record from the rockabilly supergroup composed of Lemmy (Motorhead, of course), drummer Slim Jim Phantom (of The Stray Cats fame) and guitarist Lenny B. Harvey (Lonesome Spurs, Rockats).

The set not only includes the record of early rock classics, but also interviews with all three superstar players and a DVD of a full-length concert at the Cat Club in Hollywood.

If you can’t imagine what this combination of players could sound like, check out the group playing “Shakin’ All Over” at the Jerry Lee Lewis 75th Anniversary Bash:

Fool’s Paradise Deluxe Edition is available as a CD/DVD set.

Fool’s Paradise Deluxe Edition CD Track List:

  1. Fool’s Paradise
  2. Tell Me How
  3. You Got Me Dizzy
  4. Not Fade Away
  5. Cut Across Shorty
  6. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  7. Take Your Time
  8. Well. . . All Right
  9. Trying to Get to You
  10. Learning the Game
  11. Peggy Sue Got Married
  12. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  13. Love’s Made a Fool of You
  14. Big River
  15. Matchbox

Fool’s Paradise Deluxe Edition DVD Track List:

  1. Good Rockin’ Tonight
  2. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  3. Talkin’ Bout You
  4. Something Else
  5. Reelin’ and Rockin’
  6. Fool’s Paradise
  7. Bye Bye Johnny
  8. Sick and Tired
  9. Bad Boy
  10. Matchbox
  11. Back in the USA
  12. Baby What You Want Me to Do
  13. Blue Suede Shoes

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts