SOJA Releases “Amid the Noise and Haste”

SOJA: Amid the Noise and HasteD.C.-based reggae band SOJA has released its sixth album, Amid the Noise and Haste.

Featuring bassist/vocalist Bobby Lee, SOJA’s latest is the followup to its most successful record, 2012’s Strength to Survive. The record features not only the work of Jamaican producer Supa Dups (Bruno Mars, Rihanna, Eminem) but also guest appearances by Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Michael Franti.

Amid the Noise and Haste’s first single, “Your Song,” featuring Marley, shows off what the band has going on in 2014:

Amid the Noise and Haste is available on CD, vinyl and as digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Amid the Noise and Haste Track List:

  1. Tear it Down
  2. Your Song, featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
  3. I Believe, featuring Michael Franti and Nahko
  4. Easier, featuring Anuhea and J. Boog
  5. Shadow, featuring Trevor Young
  6. Once Upon a Time
  7. Promises and Pills, featuring Alfred the MC
  8. Signature
  9. She Still Loves Me, featuring Collie Buddz
  10. Wait
  11. Better
  12. Treading Water
  13. Lucid Dreams, featuring Nahko

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts