Motorhead’s Aftershock Reissued in a “Tour Edition”

Motorhead: Aftershock: Tour EditionMotörhead has added something extra to its 2013 Aftershock album — a live CD.

The package, called Aftershock: Tour Edition, features not only the original album, but also the bonus material, culled from the band’s mini Best of the West Coast Tour earlier this year. The live recording features Aftershock tunes and Motörhead classics, like “Ace of Spades.”

Fronted by bassist, singer and songwriter Lemmy Kilmister, Motörhead marked its 21st studio album with Aftershock. However, Lemmy’s ill health prevented the band from immediately touring to support it. So, for those who couldn’t catch the group earlier this year, the live CD offers a taste of Motörhead in 2014.

Just listen to this live version of Aftershock’s “Lost Woman Blues”:

Aftershock: Tour Edition is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3.)

Aftershock: Tour Edition Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Heartbreaker
  2. Coup de Grace
  3. Lost Woman Blues
  4. End of Time
  5. Do You Believe
  6. Death Machine
  7. Dust and Glass
  8. Going to Mexico
  9. Silence When You Speak to Me
  10. Crying Shame
  11. Queen of the Damned
  12. Knife
  13. Keep Your Powder Dry
  14. Paralyzed

Disc 2:

  1. Metropolis
  2. Over the Top
  3. Rock It
  4. Guitar Solo
  5. Lost Woman Blues
  6. Doctor Rock
  7. Drum Solo
  8. Killed by Death
  9. Ace of Spades
  10. Overkill

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts