the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Théo Zipper Quartet Releases “Faith”

Théo Zipper Quartet: FaithSeeking out some new jazz propelled by a bass player’s sensibilities? Check out Théo Zipper Quartet’s album, Faith.

Led by French bassist and composer, Théo Zipper, the quartet also includes tenor/soprano sax player Max Fortin, Yannick Jacquet on piano, Fender Rhodes, and cello, and Lucas Vanderputten on drums. Zipper says his, and the quartet’s, goal, is to create osmosis between the music and the listener.

Discover more about the album below. If you don’t speak French, just turn on the English subtitles.

The record was recorded, mixed and mastered in Brussels, so it’s fitting that one of the songs is called “Bruxelles”:

Faith is available for digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Faith Track List:

  1. Opening
  2. Bruxelles
  3. Power of the Sun
  4. Shalom Khouya
  5. Nelson
  6. Meeting Point
  7. Flying Down
  8. Les 7 plumes de l’aigle
  9. A Call for the Absent

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts