Metal Supergroup Teenage Time Killers Reportedly Ready for a 2015 Album Release

Teenage Time Killers

Teenage Time Killers may be the heaviest of the heavy, when it comes to supergroup projects.

Corrosion of Conformity’s bassist Mike Dean and drummer/vocalist Reed Mullin and Lamb of God singer Randy Blythe came up with the idea for the metal supergroup, which started coalescing back in 2013.

The band, which includes Dave Grohl (what doesn’t?) and a host of hardcore metal and punk players, is set to release its debut this year on Rise Records, according to Kerrang!, which also reported that instrumental parts for the album were recorded at Grohl’s 606 Studio through the Neve board made famous in Grohl’s documentary, Sound City.

Bassists set to appear on the record include Nick Oliveri (formerly of Queens of the Stone Age), Red Fang’s Aaron Beam and Phil Rind of Sacred Reich.

The group also features Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, members of Clutch, the Dead Kennedys, the Misfits, Fear, Scream, Sunn-o))), Goatsnake, My Ruin and more.

Keep your eyes peeled for more about this metal extravaganza.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts