the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Norway’s Terje Gewelt Releases “Steppingstone”

Terje Gewelt: SteppingstoneNorwegian jazz bassist Terje Gewelt has released his latest album, Steppingstone.

Gewelt, who took private lessons with the late bass legend Jaco Pastorius and is known for his upright acoustic and electric playing, is the leader of a trio on Steppingstone, his eighth album as a bandleader on his own label, Resonant Music.

The album, recorded in February 2013 during a Norwegian concert tour, prominently features Gewelt’s fretless bass. Gewelt’s bandmates in the trio are Staffan William-Olsson on electric and acoustic guitar and Adam Nussbaum on drums.

Steppingstone is available as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Steppingstone Track List:

  1. Never Say Never
  2. Song for Cecilie
  3. Be Right Back
  4. Brokenland
  5. Step by Step
  6. Highland Stroll
  7. The Fens
  8. Letting Go
  9. Missing Bells
  10. Days of Old
  11. Solyana
  12. Blue Swells

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts