the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

JJ Grey and Mofro Release “Ol’ Glory”

JJ Grey and Mofro: Ol’ GloryJJ Grey and Mofro’s latest, Ol’ Glory, shows off the Southern band’s mix blues, rock, folk, funk, gospel, and R&B.

Featuring Todd Smallie on bass, the band churns out a phenomenal groove.

The 12-song set, recorded at Retrophonics Studio in St. Augustine, Florida, also includes work from guests Luther Dickinson (North Mississippi Allstars) on dobro and electric slide guitar and Derek Trucks (Allman Brothers, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Derek Trucks Band) on slide guitar.

Check out how “Every Minute” from Ol’ Glory ramps up:

Ol’ Glory is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Ol’ Glory Track List:

  1. Everything Is a Song
  2. The Island
  3. Every Minute
  4. A Night to Remember
  5. Light a Candle
  6. Turn Loose
  7. Brave Lil’ Fighter
  8. Home in the Sky
  9. Hold On Tight
  10. Tic Tac Toe
  11. Ol’ Glory
  12. The Hurricane