Mark Egan Releases Eighth Album, “Direction Home”

Mark Egan: Direction HomeJazz bassist Mark Egan has released his latest album, Direction Home.

It’s the eighth album for the onetime student of the late Jaco Pastorius, known for his past work with the Pat Metheny Group and the band Elements.

Direction Home is a follow up to last year’s About Now, which offered up more groove with longtime colleagues drummer Danny Gottlieb and pianist Mitchel Forman. The trio is back, but Egan decided to stick to an acoustic piano trio format for the new album.

Direction Home is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Direction Home Track List:

  1. Summer Fun
  2. Small Town Blues
  3. Mountain People
  4. After the Storm
  5. After Math
  6. Direction Home
  7. Jungle Walk
  8. Gratitude
  9. The Path Home

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts