the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

John Wetton Anthology Released

John Wetton: The Studio Recordings AnthologyCherry Red Records’ John Wetton The Studio Recordings Anthology is a prog-rock fan’s dream.

Wetton is most well known as the singer, primary songwriter and bassist for Asia. However, he was also a member of King Crimson from 1972 to 1974 and played with the band UK. He has released solo work and performed as a session musician, as well.

The anthology features the top tracks from Wetton’s six solo records over the course of two CDs. Other musicians featured include bright stars in the prog firmament, such as Robert Fripp (King Crimson), Geoff Downes (Asia/Yes), Steve Hackett (Genesis), Billy Sherwood (Yes), and Martin Barre (Jethro Tull).

The Studio Recordings Anthology is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Studio Recordings Anthology Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. The Circle of St. Giles
  2. The Last Thing On My Mind
  3. Hold Me Now
  4. Where Do We Go From Here?
  5. Another Twist of the Knife
  6. I’ve Come to Take You Home
  7. I Can’t Lie Anymore
  8. Lost for Words
  9. Battle Lines
  10. Caught in the Crossfire
  11. Arkangel
  12. Right Where I Wanted to Be
  13. Nothing’s Gonna Stand in Our Way
  14. Second Best
  15. Woman
  16. Real World

Disc 2:

  1. Heart of Darkness
  2. Say It Ain’t So
  3. Cold in the Night
  4. You’re Not the Only One
  5. Raised in Captivity
  6. Steffi’s Ring
  7. Walking on Air
  8. Take Me to the Waterline
  9. Silently
  10. Battle Lines (Acoustic)
  11. I Lay Down
  12. Rock of Faith
  13. Who Will Light a Candle?
  14. You Against the World
  15. Emma
  16. After All

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts

that bass guy

that bass guy

So no “Book of Saturday” or “Exiles” – pffffttttt!!!