the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Marc Cary Re-teams with Tarus Mateen on New Album

Marc Cary: Rhodes Ahead Vol. 2Keyboardist Marc Cary has released a followup to his 1999 album, Rhodes Ahead Vo. 1, featuring the same personnel as the late 1990s record, including bassist Tarus Mateen.

Rhodes Ahead Vol. 2 showcases Cary’s electro-acoustic jazz sound and Fender Rhodes’ keyboard work. It also incorporates drum n’ bass, electronic dance music (EDM), funk and rock influences.

Here’s what it all sounds like together — check out “Beehive” from Vol. 2:

Rhodes Ahead Vol. 2 is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Rhodes Ahead Vol. 2 Track List:

  1. Prelude to the Hit
  2. Beehive
  3. 7th Avenue North
  4. Essaouira Walks
  5. Astral Flight 17
  6. African Market
  7. For Hermeto
  8. Spices and Mystics
  9. Below the Equator
  10. You Can’t Stop Us Now
  11. The Alchemist’s Notes

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts