the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Stellar Players Assemble Andy Galore’s “Out and About”

Andy Galore: Out and AboutJazz bass player Andy Galore has released his debut album as a bandleader, Out and About, which features both meaningful covers and original work from the electric bassist.

Galore, known for his work with guitarist Mike Stern, has assembled an impressive group for the record, which is inspired by and reflects his affection for New York City. Guitarist Oz Noy also plays on the album, as do people like Stern, percussionist Richard Bona, saxophonists Bob Franceschini, Joel Frahm, and Karel Rusicka; drummers Gregory Hutchinson, Kenny Wollensen, and Tommy Campbell; percussionist Samuel Torres; Jim Beard on Rhodes and synths; Jason Lindner on Rhodes, Wurlitzer, clavinet, and synths; Jon Davis on piano; Etienne Stadwijk on synths, Adam Klipple on Rhodes and synths); Max Haymer on piano, and Bennett Paster on organ.

And the huge community of great players quite happily joined together to create music with Galore. Check out this behind-the-scenes look at Out and About:

Out and About is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Out and About Track List:

  1. Fingerprints
  2. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  3. Freedom Jazz Dance
  4. Riannan
  5. Can You Undo This for Me?
  6. Robot 415
  7. 23rd Street Blues
  8. Chicken & Scotch
  9. Passage to Forever
  10. Fingerprints (Extended)