Avishai Cohen Trio Releases “From Darkness”

Avishai Cohen Trio: From DarknessJazz bassist and composer Avishai Cohen and his trio, including pianist Nitai Hershkovits and drummer Daniel Dor, have released From Darkness.

Cohen’s goal with the record, as it often is for him, is to reach toward purity of sound.

He’s absolutely making his way there. Take a listen to the album’s “Lost Tribe” in the video below.

From Darkness is available on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

From Darkness Track List:

  1. Beyond
  2. Abie
  3. Halelyah
  4. C#-
  5. Ballad for an Unborn
  6. From Darkness
  7. Lost Tribe
  8. Almah Sleeping
  9. Signature
  10. Amethyst
  11. Smile

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts