Sonic Youth Album Reissue Features Four Bonus Tracks

Sonic Youth: Bad Moon RisingSonic Youth’s second full-length LP, 1985’s Bad Moon Rising, has been re-released.

The new release features bonus tracks— “Flower,” “Halloween,” “Echo Canyon,” and “Satan is Boring.” The trio of songs are available via download card with the LP.

With Kim Gordon on bass, the album’s American gothic sound, inspired by dissolution of hippie ideals in late 1960s Southern California, is a longtime favorite of Sonic Youth fans.

The reissued Bad Moon Rising is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and vinylAmazon MP3[/amazon])

Bad Moon Rising Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. Brave Men Run (In My Family)
  3. Society is a Hole
  4. I Love Her All the Time
  5. Ghost Bitch
  6. I’m Insane
  7. Justice Is Might
  8. Death Valley ’69
  9. Satan is Boring
  10. Flower
  11. Halloween
  12. Echo Canyon

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts