the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Jazz Sideman Michael Oien Steps Out With Debut Album

Michael Oien: And NowPost-bop jazzman Michael Oien has released his debut album, And Now.

“This is my most important artistic statement so far, writing my own music and recording it with my own band,” says Oien, a double bassist who has made a name for himself in the New York City jazz scene.

The band is a quintet that also includes alto saxophonist Nick Videen, guitarist Matthew Stevens, pianist Jamie Reynolds and drummer Eric Doob.

And Now is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

And Now Track List:

  1. In The Early Autumn
  2. Skol
  3. Mad to Live
  4. Ask Anyone
  5. Smile This Mile
  6. Dreamer (Part I)
  7. Dreamer (Part II)
  8. Dreamer (Part II)
  9. All My Trials

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts