the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Veil of Maya Offers Up “Matriarch”

Veil of Maya: MatriarchDeathcore band Veil of Maya has released its fourth studio effort, Matriarch.

The band, featuring bassist Danny Hauser, has a new vocalist for the album, Lukas Magyar (Arms of Empire) has replaced Brandon Butler, the band’s singer of seven years.

Single “Mikasa” provides a good example the band’s current sound:

Matriarch is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Matriarch Track List:

  1. NYU
  2. Leeloo
  3. Ellie
  4. Lucy
  5. Mikasa
  6. Aeris
  7. Three-Fifty
  8. Phoenix
  9. Matriarch
  10. Teleute
  11. Daenerys
  12. Lisbeth

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts


This freaked me out and tripped me out all at the same time , this guy has a good singing voice and nice sounding band but that growling like a devil I can do without , my opinion for what its worth.