Posthumous Release Captures Charlie Haden Live

Charlie Haden & Gonzalo Rubalcaba: Tokyo AdagioThe late, great jazz bassist Charlie Haden and pianist Gonzalo Rubalcaba have long been known for the work they did together.

Although Haden died in July 2014, there’s still music to be hear from the pair via the album Tokyo Adagio, which captures the best of their 2005 performances at Blue Note Tokyo.

The sound is classic. Just listen to the album’s “Sandino”:

Tokyo Adagio is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Tokyo Adagio Track List:

  1. En La Orilla Del Mundo
  2. My Love and I
  3. When Will the Blues Leave
  4. Sandino
  5. Solamente Una Vez (You Belong to My Heart)
  6. Transparence

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts