the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Danielle Nicole Releases Debut Album

Danielle Nicole: Wolf DenBassist/vocalist Danielle Nicole, known for her tenure in Trampled Under Foot, which she formed with her brothers, has released her debut album, Wolf Den.

Nicole, a 2014 Blues Music Award winner for her instrumental skills, tapped Grammy-winning guitarist Anders Osborne to produce the record and her debut EP, which appeared earlier this year. Both were recorded in New Orleans.

She calls her sound “blues-based roots.” Take a listen to the title track:

Wolf Den is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Wolf Den Track List:

  1. Wolf Den
  2. How You Gonna Do Me Like That
  3. Take It All
  4. You Only Need Me When You’re Down
  5. Just Give Me Tonight
  6. Easin’ Into the Night
  7. Didn’t Do You No Good
  8. Waiting for Your Love
  9. I Feel Like Breakin’ Up Somebody’s Home
  10. It Ain’t You
  11. In My Dreams
  12. Fade Away

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts

Ruud van den Akker

Ruud van den Akker

Riff from Daytripper…


Sexy,gritty,groovin’ coolness … Love the vibe of this tune and Danielle Nicole is definitely right on 👏🏼 Our band in Los Angeles,Ca.,The Skylarks,will be playing on the same bill as Danielle in November and can’t wait to see her in action.