the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Jazz Legend Eddie Gomez Works with New Collaborator

Bob Albanese: Time RememberedJazz bass great Eddie Gomez (Bill Evans, Chick Corea, Jack DeJohnette) has collaborated with acclaimed pianist Bob Albanese on the latter’s album, Time Remembered.

Also featuring drummer Willard Dyson, the album was recorded in one night-long studio session. “It’s a record which I hope will awaken a listener’s private muse,“ Albanese said.

Take a listen to the album on Soundcloud.

Time Remembered is available as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Time Remembered Track List:

  1. Time Remembered
  2. Isfahan
  3. El Raton
  4. Pastels (Waltz for George)
  5. Herbie Lix
  6. Pensativa
  7. Furmina Daza Suite
  8. The Place
  9. Changes

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts