the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Snail Moves Forward with “Feral”

Snail: FeralHeavy rock band Snail’s latest album, Feral, combines emotionalism, psychedelia and sonic heft. The band returned to music making in 2008 after a short-lived initial career in the early 1990s, when they released one album and one EP. Feral is the band’s fourth 21st century studio album.

The record includes two songs contributed all, or in part, by bassist Matt Lynch: “Derail,” which he wrote solely, and “Thou Art That,” which he co-wrote with guitarist and lead vocalist Mark Johnson.

But he doesn’t need to be listed as a co-songwriter for his bass to be very apparent. Listen to “Smoke the Deathless” from Feral:

Feral is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Feral Track List:

  1. Building A Haunted House
  2. Smoke The Deathless
  3. A Mustard Seed
  4. Thou Art That
  5. Born In Captivity
  6. Derail
  7. Psilocybe
  8. Come Home

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts