the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

W.A.S.P. Releases New Album, Four Years in the Making

W.A.S.P.: GolgothaStalwart metal band W.A.S.P. has released its latest album, Golgotha.

“There are times in any band’s career that somehow all things mesh together. Their experiences, influences, and personal timing bring them into a common space,” said frontman Blackie Lawless of the album, which features longtime bassist Mike Duda. “This has happened with this record. Four years in the making has provided direction, but even greater reflection. Golgotha, where Christ was crucified – Hebrew for ‘the place of the skull.’”

Take a listen to where Golgotha took W.A.S.P. on the track, “Scream”:

Golgotha is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Golgotha Track List:

  1. Scream
  2. Last Runaway
  3. Shotgun
  4. Miss You
  5. Fallen Under
  6. Slaves of the New World Order
  7. Eyes of My Maker
  8. Hero of the World
  9. Golgotha

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts