the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

1983 Joni Mitchell Concert in Japan Gets Official Release

Joni Mitchell: A Woman in the EastA concert on the Japanese leg of Joni Mitchell’s 1983 Refuge World Tour supporting her 1982 album Wild Things Run Fast has been officially released as A Woman in the East.

The show, performed at the famed Nippon Budokan Hall, was broadcast live on FM radio and showcased Mitchell and her band, which included bassist Larry Klein (Don Henley, Robbie Robertson), who was also married to Mitchell from 1982 to 1994 and whose career went on to include producing and helming the Strange Cargo record imprint.

A Woman in the East is available on CD and digital download.

A Woman in the East Track List:

  1. Free Man In Paris
  2. Edith And The Kingpin
  3. You Dream Flat Tires
  4. Refuge Of The Roads
  5. You’Re So Square
  6. For Free
  7. Big Yellow Taxi
  8. A Case Of You
  9. God Must Be A Boogie Man
  10. Wild Things Run Fast
  11. Don’T Interrupt The Sorrow
  12. Solid Love
  13. Chinese Cafe/unchained Melody
  14. Help Me
  15. You Turn Me On I’M A Radio
  16. Love
  17. Both Sides Now
  18. Underneath The Streetlight
  19. Woodstock
  20. Carey

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts