the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Jesper Lundgaard Live Record Released

Jesper Lundgaard: 60 Out of ShapeDanish jazz bassist and composer Jesper Lundgaard celebrated his 60th birthday in 2014 by performing with Italian pianist Enrico Pieranunzi and Danish drummer Alex Riel.

Their performance at the Jazzhus Montmartre, Copenhagen, which focused on the American songbook, is now available as the record, 60 Out of Shape.

Here’s the trio’s interpretation of “All the Things You Are”:

60 Out of Shape is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

60 Out of Shape Track List:

  1. Autumn Leaves
  2. All The Things You Are
  3. I Can t Get Started
  4. My Funny Valentine
  5. What Is This Thing Called Love/Everything I Love/Round Midnight
  6. Oleo

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts