Sly & Robbie Continue to Exude the Reggae Power on Latest Album

Sly & Robbie: The Reggae Power 2Reggae legends Sly & Robbie’s latest album pairs the duo with Japanese reggae group Spicy Chocolate.

The album, The Reggae Power 2, also features late reggae great Bob Marley’s grandson, Skip. “Once we heard Skip’s record ‘Cry to Me’ we knew that we wanted to try and involve him in the album,” said bassist Robbie Shakespeare, who is one half of the production team/rhythm section (the other half is drummer Sly Dunbar). “Young artists like NoMaddz, Romain (Virgo), and Skip are the future of our music, and it’s good when we can bring all them into such a project as this.”

A compilation from the Tuff Gong International Label provides a taste of what the album offers:

The Reggae Power 2 is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Reggae Power 2 Track List:

  1. Life [feat. Skip Marley]
  2. Affinity [feat. Ozomatli]
  3. You [feat. Morgan Heritage]
  4. Give It To Me Baby [feat. Maxi Priest]
  5. Beautiful Feeling [feat. Demarco]
  6. Dancing In Love [feat. Romain Virgo]
  7. Missing Like Crazy [feat. Cherine Anderson]
  8. Feel So High [feat. T.O.K.]
  9. Ayo Ayo [feat. Davin Di Dakta]
  10. I Will Be There For You [feat. Shaggy]
  11. For Your Love [feat. No Maddz]
  12. Golden Heart [feat. Richie Stephens]
  13. I Love You [feat. Tanto Metro & Devonte]
  14. Lay Back [feat. Richie Spice]
  15. Make It [feat. Loyal Flames]

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts