Coldplay Releases Seventh Album

Coldplay: A Head Full of DreamsColdplay has released its seventh studio album, A Head Full of Dreams.

The album was recorded in California and London and features guests like Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher (Oasis) and Merry Clayton (best known for her spine-tingling vocal on The Rolling Stones’ “Gimme Shelter”). Also, Norwegian pop production duo Stargate handled production duties with Coldplay’s regular producer Rik Simpson.

As always, Guy Berryman handles bass duties. But this time out, reviewers are noting the album’s pop lean and as Billboard put it, the “percolating bassline” of the track “Adventure of a Lifetime”:

A Head Full of Dreams is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

A Head Full of Dreams Track List:

  1. A Head Full Of Dreams
  2. Birds
  3. Hymn For The Weekend
  4. Everglow
  5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
  6. Fun
  7. Kaleidoscope
  8. Army Of One
  9. Amazing Day
  10. Colour Spectrum
  11. Up&Up

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Peter Beulke

    Fantastic, great song ,has the groove,melody. Lyrics ,very smartly written.the idea of the apes is brilliant. Production top notch.

  2. Mark S B.

    The song was really good but the apes where kind of strange but filmed well , Thanks.