Music From the Late Jimmy Bain Released

Last in Line: Heavy CrownFans of the late bassist Jimmy Bain, who passed away in January, can hear and see his final work on the deluxe edition of the band Last in Line’s album, Heavy Crown.

Last in Line featured original Dio members Bain, Vinny Appice and Vivian Campbell, along with vocalist Andrew Freeman. Bain, who died on Jan. 23 of previously undiagnosed lung cancer, co-wrote Dio classics like “Holy Diver” and “Rainbow in the Dark.”

The deluxe edition of Heavy Crown features both the album and a DVD including videos and making-of-the-album footage.

Check out the band members, including Bain, talking about the opening track, “Devil in Me” (first video): Note that the album’s producer is Foreigner/ex-Dokken bassist Jeff Pilson. And take a listen to album track, “Blame It On Me” (second video):

Heavy Crown is available on CD/DVD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Heavy Crown Track List:

  1. Devil in Me
  2. Martyr
  3. Starmaker
  4. Burn This House Down
  5. I Am Revolution
  6. Blame It On Me
  7. In Flames (Bonus Track)
  8. Already Dead
  9. Curse the Day
  10. Orange Glow
  11. Heavy Crown
  12. The Sickness

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts