Asking Alexandria Releases “The Black”

Asking Alexandria: The BlackMetalcore band Asking Alexandria has released its fourth album, The Black.

The record, the band’s first with new vocalist Denis Stoff, appeared on the heels of a harrowing accident involving bassist Sam Bettley, who, in March, flipped a van after blowing a tire. Bentley shared photos of the accident on Instagram, saying he was “lucky to be alive.”

Check out the title track (first video) and “Let It Sleep” (second video):

The Black is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Black Track List:

  1. Let It Sleep
  2. The Black
  3. I Won’t Give In
  4. Sometimes It Ends
  5. The Lost Souls
  6. Just a Slave to Rock n Roll
  7. Send Me Home
  8. We’ll Be OK
  9. Here I Am
  10. Gone
  11. Undivided
  12. Circled by the Wolves

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Mark S B.

    Thats was pretty darn good , flush powder , cept donuts.