the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Yiorgos Kostopoulos Releases Solo Debut

Yiorgos Kostopoulos: Last Trip to the MoonJazz bassist/composer Yiorgos Kostopoulos has released his debut solo album, Last Trip to the Moon.

Born and raised in Greece, Kostopoulos studied music in his homeland and in New York City, where he now lives.

Last Trip to the Moon features seven original compositions. While Kostopoulos composed the initial versions of many songs prior to moving to New York in 2011, he chose to re-arrange several compositions and even created two completely new pieces (both of which appear on the album) following his relocation. Even so, he recorded the album in Greece, at Sierra Studio in Athens.

You can get a taste of his music in this quick album promo:

Last Trip to the Moon is available at CDBaby and on iTunes.

Last Trip to the Moon Track List:

  1. Kosto Blues
  2. Sweet Poison
  3. Lullaby
  4. Amorgos
  5. Colors
  6. Lost Into the Dream
  7. Last Trip to the Moon