the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Deftones Return After Four Years With “Gore”

Deftones: GoreAlternative metal band Deftones has released its eighth album, Gore.

The record – the band’s first in four years – is the third to feature the work of bassist Sergio Vega (Quicksand). Vega tells Rolling Stone in a recent interview that any reports of tension in the band, or of a battle between melody and metal, are untrue. He also says the album was a truly collaborative effort. “For me, this record is all about the touch and the details,” Vega says. ”The effort really went into the arranging and the detailing. I feel like it’s a smart record.”

See what you think. Listen to the first songs released off the record with “Doomed User” [Explicit] (first video) and “Prayers/Triangles” (second video):

Gore is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Gore Track List:

  1. Prayers/Triangles
  2. Acid Hologram
  3. Doomed User [Explicit]
  4. Geometric Headdress
  5. Hearts/Wires
  6. Pittura Infamante
  7. Xenon
  8. (L)Miri
  9. Gore
  10. Phantom Bride
  11. Rubicon

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts