the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

New Order Turns “Music Complete” Into “Complete Music”

New Order: Complete MusicIf you don’t feel like your version of New Order’s Music Complete was actually complete, an extended version of the album has arrived for you as Complete Music.

The band says that due to overwhelming demand, it decided to release the extended versions of the tracks, previously only available on a limited edition vinyl box set.

Music Complete was New Order’s first album without founding bassist Peter Hook, who left the group in 2007. Tom Chapman, who played with New Order guitarist/vocalist Bernard Sumner in Bad Lieutenant and has performed live with New Order since 2011, handles bass on the album.

Complete Music is available on CD (includes MP3 version) and as a digital download.

Complete Music Track List:

  1. Restless
  2. Singularity
  3. Plastic
  4. Tutti Frutti
  5. People on the High Line
  6. Stray Dog
  7. Academic
  8. Nothing But a Fool
  9. Unlearn This Hatred
  10. The Game
  11. Superheated

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts